Who is Highest Score in T20?

The highest score in a Twenty20 International is 278/3, achieved by Sri Lanka against Kenya on 25 September 2007 at Nairobi. This was the first-ever Twenty20 International match. In this match, Sri Lanka scored 278 runs off their 20 overs for the loss of just 3 wickets.

Upul Tharanga top-scored for Sri Lanka with 132 runs from 63 balls, while Mahela Jayawardene (63 from 34 balls) and Kumar Sangakkara (46 from 35 balls) also made significant contributions. Kenya could only manage 127/7 from their 20 overs in reply, as they lost the match by 151 runs.

Icc World Cup 2022 Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the schedule for the 2022 ICC World Cup in India. The tournament will be played from February 9 to March 26, with a total of 48 matches to be played across 10 venues. The opening match of the tournament will see defending champions England take on South Africa at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad, while the final will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Group A features England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, while Group B comprises Australia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, South Africa, and West Indies. The top four teams from each group will progress to the knockout stage of the competition. The full schedule for the 2022 ICC World Cup can be found below:

February 9 – England vs South Africa (Ahmedabad) February 11 – New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (Kolkata) February 12 – Australia vs Afghanistan (Bengaluru)

February 13 – Bangladesh vs West Indies (Delhi) February 14 – India vs Pakistan (Birmingham) February 15 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh (Chittagong)

February 16 – Afghanistan vs Australia (Perth) February 17 – England vs India (Mumbai)

Icc T20 World Cup 2022

The ICC T20 World Cup is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. The event is organized by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every two years. The 2022 edition will be held in October and November 2022 in India.

It will be the first time that the tournament will be held entirely in India. This will also mark the first occasion on which all matches will be played under floodlights. The tournament features 16 teams, comprising all ten ICC full members and six other Associate or Affiliate member nations chosen through a qualification process.

These sixteen teams compete in a group stage and knockout format until one champion is crowned. The competition has generally been dominated by Australia, India, Pakistan, and England, with West Indies winning twice while Sri Lanka have also won it once. The 2020 edition of the tournament was originally scheduled to take place from 18 October to 15 November 2020 in Australia but was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Vivo Mobile Phones Previous post Vivo Mobile Phones – The Best of the Best
Next post Icc World Cup 2022 Points Table

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.